A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

REF : 9781472210128

  • Epub
A shocking discovery seems to indicate that all it not as it seems in an idyllic country village... Anne Perry's A Christmas Secret is a compelling... Voir le descriptif Voir le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €

Livre numérique

Descriptif

A shocking discovery seems to indicate that all it not as it seems in an idyllic country village...

Anne Perry's A Christmas Secret is a compelling Victorian mystery set in the English countryside. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Jacqueline Winspear.

'Short but highly enjoyable, with Perry's finely drawn period descriptions providing an engrossing backdrop' - Good Book Guide

December 1890: Eleven days before Christmas, Clarice and her husband, Reverend Dominic Corde, arrive in the idyllic village of Cottisham to watch over the Reverend Wynter's flock, whilst he takes a richly deserved holiday.

With its village green and thatched cottages, Cottisham is a far cry from the bleak London parish they've left behind. But Clarice can't shake the feeling that the welcoming smiles of the locals are hiding dark secrets.
When a shocking discovery confirms her suspicions, Clarice can't resist investigating. Could it be that the Reverend is not all that he seems? Are there black sheep in the fold? One thing is certain: Clarice is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means putting her own life in danger.

What readers are saying about A Christmas Secret:

'A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas... What more could a reader want?'

'This is such a warming novel. The characters really shine amid the setting of a charming English village. A lovely mystery/love story'

'I look forward to Anne Perry's Christmas novellas. This one is wistful and melancholic. A good book to curl up with on a winter's afternoon'

Fiche technique

Titre :

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : Christmas Novella
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472210128
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé

Descriptif

A shocking discovery seems to indicate that all it not as it seems in an idyllic country village...

Anne Perry's A Christmas Secret is a compelling Victorian mystery set in the English countryside. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Jacqueline Winspear.

'Short but highly enjoyable, with Perry's finely drawn period descriptions providing an engrossing backdrop' - Good Book Guide

December 1890: Eleven days before Christmas, Clarice and her husband, Reverend Dominic Corde, arrive in the idyllic village of Cottisham to watch over the Reverend Wynter's flock, whilst he takes a richly deserved holiday.

With its village green and thatched cottages, Cottisham is a far cry from the bleak London parish they've left behind. But Clarice can't shake the feeling that the welcoming smiles of the locals are hiding dark secrets.
When a shocking discovery confirms her suspicions, Clarice can't resist investigating. Could it be that the Reverend is not all that he seems? Are there black sheep in the fold? One thing is certain: Clarice is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means putting her own life in danger.

What readers are saying about A Christmas Secret:

'A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas... What more could a reader want?'

'This is such a warming novel. The characters really shine amid the setting of a charming English village. A lovely mystery/love story'

'I look forward to Anne Perry's Christmas novellas. This one is wistful and melancholic. A good book to curl up with on a winter's afternoon'

Voir plus

Fiche technique

Titre :

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : Christmas Novella
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472210128
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Voir plus
A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4) A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4) Voir les options d'achat