REF : 9781472210128

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

  • Epub
A shocking discovery seems to indicate that all it not as it seems in an idyllic country village... Anne Perry's A Christmas Secret is a compelling... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

A shocking discovery seems to indicate that all it not as it seems in an idyllic country village...

Anne Perry's A Christmas Secret is a compelling Victorian mystery set in the English countryside. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Jacqueline Winspear.

'Short but highly enjoyable, with Perry's finely drawn period descriptions providing an engrossing backdrop' - Good Book Guide

December 1890: Eleven days before Christmas, Clarice and her husband, Reverend Dominic Corde, arrive in the idyllic village of Cottisham to watch over the Reverend Wynter's flock, whilst he takes a richly deserved holiday.

With its village green and thatched cottages, Cottisham is a far cry from the bleak London parish they've left behind. But Clarice can't shake the feeling that the welcoming smiles of the locals are hiding dark secrets.
When a shocking discovery confirms her suspicions, Clarice can't resist investigating. Could it be that the Reverend is not all that he seems? Are there black sheep in the fold? One thing is certain: Clarice is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means putting her own life in danger.

What readers are saying about A Christmas Secret:

'A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas... What more could a reader want?'

'This is such a warming novel. The characters really shine amid the setting of a charming English village. A lovely mystery/love story'

'I look forward to Anne Perry's Christmas novellas. This one is wistful and melancholic. A good book to curl up with on a winter's afternoon'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"Christmas Novella"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781472210128"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781472210128

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4) A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4) Voir les options d'achat