REF : 9781786811776

A Daughter's Courage

  • Epub
How much would you sacrifice to save your family? 1929. When a passionate love affair threatens to leave Lucy in disgrace, she chooses a respectable... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
3,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

How much would you sacrifice to save your family?
1929. When a passionate love affair threatens to leave Lucy in disgrace, she chooses a respectable marriage over a life of shame. With her husband, coffee-plantation-owner James, she travels to her new home in India, leaving her troubled past behind her.

Everything in India is new to Lucy, from the jewel-coloured fabrics to the exotic spices. When her path crosses that of Gowri, a young woman who tends the temple on the plantation’s edge, Lucy is curious to find out more about her, and the events that lead her to live in isolation from her family…

Now. With her career in shatters and her heart broken by the man she thought was her future, Kavya flees from bustling Mumbai to her home town. A crumbling temple has been discovered in a village nearby, and with it letters detailing its tragic history – desperate pleas from a young woman called Gowri.

As Kavya learns of Gowri and Lucy’s painful story, she begins to understand the terrible sacrifices that were made and the decision the two women took that changed their lives forever. Can the secrets of the past help Kavya to rebuild her life?

A breath-taking journey through the rolling hills of India, deep into the secrets hidden within a family. For fans of Santa Montefiore, Dinah Jefferies and Victoria Hislop.

Read what everyone is saying about A Daughter’s Courage:
WOW!!I was absolutely blown away by this book and couldn’t put it down. I’m going straight to Amazon to buy another book by Renita D’Silva – I need more! Just incredible… this is an absolutely stunning book which I can’t praise enough.’ Roxanne Starr, 5 stars

‘So compelling I literally didn’t want to put it downA sheer joy to read and I am putting myself out on a limb by saying this is the best book I have read in this genre this year… A truly outstanding book.Best Crime Books and More, 5 stars

Every now and again a book comes along that I can't stop thinking about long after I've turned the last page. A Daughter's Courage was one of those books… An absolutely beautiful story… I really can't say anything that will adequately describe how much I enjoyed this book so I will just say that I highly recommend it… I loved every minute of it.Twin Spin, 5 stars

Renita D’Silva has done it again… Truly sensational story… Stunning… Remarkable and overwhelming… Renita’s words are like liquid gold… This book even took over my dreams. My mind was completely mesmerised… I cannot recommend this book enough.Little Miss No Sleep, 5 stars

Heartrending... beautiful... a dream... I did not just love this book, I actually LIVED it. A Daughter's Courage is one of the most beautiful books I've ever read.’ Relax and Read Book Reviews, 5 stars

A story that will keep resonating in my head and heart for a long time… It swept me away… I cannot do anything but have praise for this book
Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

A Daughter's Courage

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781786811776"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781786811776