Petits et grands enfants
 

REF : 9781784292508

A Miner's Daughter

  • Epub
From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a family saga perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs... Voir le descriptif
 
1,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a family saga perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Dilly Court.

When Rosalind West leaves her native Durham for a job in London with the Doxbridge Motor Company she is determined to escape her background and build a new life. London is excitingly different and tantalisingly glamorous - especially when she meets the handsome and aristocratic Freddie Harrington, a rally driver, and the son of a once-wealthy Northumberland landowner. Against her friends' better judgement Freddie and Rosalind begin a relationship. But Freddie's family have plans for him which do not include marrying a Durham miner's daughter. Turning to a close companion for consolation, Rosalind suddenly finds herself torn between two men, both of strong passions, and fierce ambition.

Note: this book was previously published under the title Home to the High Fells.

Fiche technique

A Miner's Daughter
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781784292508
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé