REF : 9781472211767

A Sudden Fearful Death (William Monk Mystery, Book 4)

  • Epub
No one is beyond suspicion... William Monk once again pits himself against a deadly enemy in the fourth novel featuring the enigmatic detective from New... Voir le descriptif
-16%
3,59 €
2,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

No one is beyond suspicion...

William Monk once again pits himself against a deadly enemy in the fourth novel featuring the enigmatic detective from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Arthur Conan Doyle.

'Absorbing... Perry continues her excellent renderings of Victorian manners and mayhem' - Chicago Sun-Times

Death might be commonplace in 1857 in the Royal Free Hospital in London's Gray's Inn Road, but murder certainly isn't. When the body of Prudence Barrymore, a gently bred, dedicated and passionate nurse, is discovered stuffed into a laundry chute no one - high born or low - can be beyond suspicion. But the police seem determined to concentrate their efforts on proving Dr Kristian Beck the culprit - because he is foreign. Concerned and unhappy with this state of affairs, Lady Callandra Daviot of the Board of Governors asks Investigator William Monk to pursue the case.

Monk, frustrated by the lingering traces of amnesia caused by an accident, agrees, and calls upon his old colleagues to aid him. Hester Latterly, an independent young woman who served with Florence Nightingale in the Crimean War, knew the dead woman there; Hester's profession provides the perfect cover for her to obtain work at the Royal Free. And Oliver Rathbone, a brilliant barrister, who is brought in as counsel for the defence. But under the ever-present shadow of the gallows, and inching towards the appalling solution, the three begin to despair of justice ever prevailing.

What readers are saying about A Sudden Fearful Death:

'Intriguing murder mystery in a bygone era, which captivates the reader'

'Was enthralled from beginning to end'

'I've got quite addicted to these stories'

Fiche technique

A Sudden Fearful Death (William Monk Mystery, Book 4)
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : William Monk Mystery
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472211767
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé