REF : 9780755377213

A Touch of Mortality (Mitchell & Markby 9)

  • Epub
Village life can be deadly... A move to rural Oxfordshire is not the peaceful existence the London couple are looking for in A Touch of Morality, Ann... Voir le descriptif
-15%
6,49 €
5,49 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Village life can be deadly...

A move to rural Oxfordshire is not the peaceful existence the London couple are looking for in A Touch of Morality, Ann Granger's ninth English village crime novel in the Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Agatha Raisin, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'To be savoured' - Publishers Weekly

When Sally Caswell persuaded her scientist husband Liam to move from London to the quiet of rural Oxfordshire it was in the hope of a more peaceful existence. But so far the move has led to nothing but discord. Liam's sabbatical book project is not going well so, frustrated and isolated, he quarrels incessantly both with Sally and with their next-door neighbour, the crotchety pensioner Bodicote whose unruly goats are a constant source of contention. But then a mysterious package arrives that gives the couple real cause for anxiety.

It appears that Liam is being targeted by animal rights activists, though Superintendent Markby, in charge of the investigation, is not entirely convinced. Liam has many enemies, Bodicote among them, and it seems to Markby that Liam's cantankerous old neighbour is hiding something. The more Markby investigates, the more his unease grows - as does that of Meredith Mitchell, Markby's girlfriend and an old friend of Sally Caswell, for Meredith suspects Sally is far from well. Then a body is found ...

What readers are saying about A Touch of Mortality:

'Simply wonderful. She [Ann Granger] will always throw in a lovely little twist'

'The author piles up detail on detail with plenty of clues, suspects and undercurrents'

'Ann Granger is definitely one of the best out there that pens English village cosies'

Fiche technique

A Touch of Mortality (Mitchell & Markby 9)
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9780755377213
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé