REF : 9780755382750

At Some Disputed Barricade (World War I Series, Novel 4)

  • Epub
1917, on the Western Front the fighting is still intense, losses are terrible and the outcome uncertain... At Some Disputed Barricade, the fourth novel... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

1917, on the Western Front the fighting is still intense, losses are terrible and the outcome uncertain...

At Some Disputed Barricade, the fourth novel in Anne Perry's stunning World War I quintet, is a gripping insight into life in the trenches, and the inner workings of the British Secret Service. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker and Sebastian Barry.

'Very enjoyable and gripping' - Glasgow Evening Times

It's July 1917, and as the sun sets over No-man's-land, so Joseph Reavley's heart sinks with it. As chaplain he must keep up the men's morale, but as rumours of mutiny grow stronger he is losing any chance of getting through to them. After the death of an officer, twelve soldiers are arrested, and it falls to Joseph to uncover the truth about their involvement.

Joseph's brother Matthew, of the S.I.S, is also in pursuit of the truth, whilst struggling to come to terms with his part in the Peacemaker's death. Approached by a Junior Cabinet Minister who is being blackmailed, Matthew learns of a plot to destroy the only men who can bring about lasting peace. As he embarks on an investigation, Matthew knows his own life is in danger but thinks it a small price to pay to secure the future of millions of people.

What readers are saying about At Some Disputed Barricade:

'The author manages to grab the reader and pull him/her along, into another time and place'

'I became quickly absorbed in each of the series' mysteries, but this one is the most exciting so far'

'This is truly a special series'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

At Some Disputed Barricade (World War I Series, Novel 4)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"World War 1 Series"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9780755382750"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9780755382750

At Some Disputed Barricade (World War I Series, Novel 4) At Some Disputed Barricade (World War I Series, Novel 4) Voir les options d'achat