REF : 9781472218124

Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12)

  • Epub
Will the hidden layers of conspiracy triumph before Pitt can solve the case? A grisly murder of a moneylender draws Inspector Pitt once more into a world... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Will the hidden layers of conspiracy triumph before Pitt can solve the case?

A grisly murder of a moneylender draws Inspector Pitt once more into a world of power and greed in Anne Perry's Belgrave Square. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Sherlock Holmes.

'[Anne] Perry's characters are vivid and well-drawn... If you want to be privy to the romance, politics, and scandal of Victorian London, this descriptive, leisurely paced mystery may well be your cup of Earl Grey tea' - Houston Chronicle

The murder in Clerkenwell of an obscure moneylender named William Weems brings discreet rejoicing among those whose meagre earnings he so mercilessly devoured. Yet when Inspector Thomas Pitt finds a list including some of London's most distinguished gentlemen in Weems' office, he begins to realize this was no common usurer but a vicious blackmailer. Charlotte Pitt has connections to this distinguished London society, and, at glittering balls and over gossipy tea tables, she begins to perceive a world of passion, power, and greed that the police are seldom permitted to see...

What readers are saying about Belgrave Square:

'Brilliant set of books. Will carry on reading them as fast as Anne Perry writes them, they are simply the best'

'I love all Anne Perry books, this was no exception, [was] sorry when I got to the end'

'Five stars'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"Thomas Pitt Mystery"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781472218124"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781472218124

Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12) Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12) Voir les options d'achat