Préparez la rentrée des classes
 

REF : 9781497612914

Bitter Sweets

  • Epub
“Fun reading” featuring a sweet-toothed Southern belle fighting crime in California: a heroine with “indomitable charm [and] wicked humor”... Voir le descriptif
 
9,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

“Fun reading” featuring a sweet-toothed Southern belle fighting crime in California: a heroine with “indomitable charm [and] wicked humor” (Library Journal).

Now that Savannah Reid has no badge and no income, she’s not sure where her next box of Godiva truffles is coming from. So the plus-size former cop opens a private investigation firm in her small seaside town. Just when Savannah thinks she and her cats may have to go on an enforced diet, the Moonlight Magnolia Detective Agency scores its first assignment: a missing-person case.
 
Brian O’Donnell wants to find his sister, Lisa, who was given up for adoption by their father years ago. But Lisa has a reason for hiding out, and Savannah’s efforts to locate her lead to tragedy. Now, Savannah has a murder case to solve and the life of yet another innocent victim to protect. This proves nearly impossible with the police ready to arrest Savannah—and her feisty Southern granny dropping in for an impromptu visit.
 
Featuring a “warm, winsome, and weight-bedeviled” Georgia native who’s left the South for Southern California, this series is a delight for fans of Diane Mott Davidson’s Goldy Schultz Culinary Mysteries or Anne George’s Southern Sisters novels (Publishers Weekly).
 
 

 

Fiche technique

Bitter Sweets
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : The Savannah Reid Mysteries
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781497612914
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Digital watermarking