Préparez la rentrée des classes
 

REF : 9780755378586

Dance with Death (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 8)

  • Epub
An unholy crime. An undiscovered body. An unrepentant killer...Dance with Death explores sex, jealousy and murder in a remote Turkish village - a riveting... Voir le descriptif
 
5,49 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

An unholy crime. An undiscovered body. An unrepentant killer...

Dance with Death explores sex, jealousy and murder in a remote Turkish village - a riveting crime novel from award winning Barbara Nadel. The perfect read for fans of Adrian Magson and Mario Giordano.

'Part of its appeal is the exotic settings and characters, especially the colourful little cameos which remain in the memory' - Sunday Telegraph

A body is discovered in a cave in the remote region of Cappadocia, Turkey. The woman died of gunshot wounds, and her corpse has lain undisturbed for twenty years. Who is she and who killed her? Inspector Ikmen is summoned from Istanbul to investigate but discovers a complex web of intrigue. Was it her boyfriend, driven mad by love, or her husband, believing she would never bear the son he wanted so badly? When it is revealed the girl was pregnant when she died, the whispers and accusations increase. Ikmen, stifled among a rural community thriving on legend, folklore and intrigue, begins to think he will never see clearly through the lies surrounding this case. One thing, however, is clear: the past is as potent as the present.

What readers are saying about Dance with Death:

'Great insight into the problems of a country still divided by different traditions and approaches to the 21st century'

'Another intriguing investigation for Inspector Ikmen'

'Rich in atmosphere and characterisation'

Fiche technique

Dance with Death (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 8)
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9780755378586
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé