REF : 9781786810090

Daughters of the Silk Road

  • Epub
‘She crossed over to the shelf where her father kept the dragon vase. He had placed it there when they first arrived in Venice. She took it down... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
3,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

‘She crossed over to the shelf where her father kept the dragon vase. He had placed it there when they first arrived in Venice. She took it down carefully, feeling it cool and comforting under her shaking fingers.’

Venice 1441: Maria and her brother Daniele arrive in the birthplace of their father, Niccolo dei Conti. An Italian merchant who has travelled far and wide, Niccolo has brought spices from India, lengths of silk and damask from the lands east of India and porcelain; a vase of pure white, its surface decorated with a cobalt blue dragon, the Chinese symbol of good fortune.

Maria settles in her new home, watching the magnificent and bustling city come to life each morning from her bedroom window. But while her father is away travelling, she soon finds herself and Daniele in terrible danger. She must protect her brother at whatever cost, and she must guard the delicate vase.

London 2015: Single mother Miranda is struggling to make ends meet and build a new life for her and daughter Georgie. When Miranda meets the charming but mysterious Charles, she is intrigued. Could he be her second chance at love? And why is he so fascinated by the old vase sitting on her hall table…

A stunning and richly evocative story following the journey of a precious family treasure passed down from one generation to another. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton.

An amazing book rich in detail and filled with characters you are rooting for…Now having read two books from Debbie Rix she has proven to me just what a storyteller she is as she takes her readers on a journey through the past to a time that should not be forgotten. This book is a beautifully crafted novel full of secrets, love, friendship and family bonds…Definitely one not to be missed.Shaz’s Book Blog

A spellbinding, epic journey spanning centuries, across countries, continents and vast perilous oceans…The past is vividly brought back to life in great detail and in full colour, from the food they ate to the clothes they wore…I really enjoyed reading this magnificent story.’ Relax and Read Books

An exotic and thrilling trip back in time, filled with the glories of old Venice.For the Love of Books

I Loved Debbie Dix's first book, and I love this one even more. We have tension in the present, trouble in the past, and mystery in the future. A Ming vase is at the centre of the mystery and mystical in this wonderful novel.Nik Book Lover’s Blog

Read what everyone is saying about The Girl with Emerald Eyes:

A wonderfully written novel…definitely a book to add to your library. Not only was it highly informative, but immensely entertaining.’ Historical Novel Review

An enchanting, engaging tale that I recommend to anyone interested in Italian history and architecture, or just a good novel.’ History and Other Thoughts

‘Debbie manages to evoke the sights, sounds and smells as though you are standing right there. A truly lovely novel…
Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

Daughters of the Silk Road

Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781786810090
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781786810090

Daughters of the Silk Road Daughters of the Silk Road Voir les options d'achat