REF : 9780755386185

Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27)

  • Epub
Treachery and ambition collide with devastating consequences... With a traitor among his ranks, Pitt has a difficult case on his hands in Dorchester... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Treachery and ambition collide with devastating consequences...

With a traitor among his ranks, Pitt has a difficult case on his hands in Dorchester Terrace, the twenty-seventh novel in Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt mystery series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.

'The always clever Anne Perry infuses Dorchester Terrace with the right amount of intrigue and complex relationships that have made this prolific series one of the finest in modern mystery fiction' - Bookreporter

1896. Newly promoted to Head of Special Branch, Thomas Pitt is forced to face the danger his new position brings when he uncovers the work of a traitor in his department. Not knowing who to trust, he must unmask the conspirator, whist simultaneously protecting a suspected target, Austrian state visitor Duke Alois.
Meanwhile, Victor Narraway is investigating the mysterious death of Serafina Monserrat. Once the holder of many sensitive, political secrets, Serafina had suffered from dementia in her later years and Narraway is unsure whether what he has uncovered is the confused ramblings of an old woman, or a catastrophic plot which could trigger a major international war.

As the two investigations come ever closer it is clear that bluff and double-bluff are at play. When Pitt finally comes face to face with the suspected traitor will he, knowing the fate of the world is at stake, find the strength to stop the man by any means necessary?

What readers are saying about Dorchester Terrace:

'Ms. Perry's attention to period detail is astonishing'

'Good tension and suspense with a very good twist which catches both the reader, and the protagonist, unawares'

'As always, the setting is perfect, the plot is interesting and the story is conducted with a sure hand'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"Thomas Pitt Mystery"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9780755386185"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9780755386185

Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27) Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27) Voir les options d'achat