REF : 9781409164821

Evie's War

  • Epub
The first in a new series of wartime sagas for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court After finding out that her fiancé, Timmy, has been less... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
4,49 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

The first in a new series of wartime sagas for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court

After finding out that her fiancé, Timmy, has been less than faithful, Evie is faced with a dilemma of the heart - she must try to mend their relationship or cut all ties and move on. But moving on from a first love is never easy and it's complicated by the fact that Timmy's mother is the headmistress at the school where Evie teaches and she won't hear a bad word said against him.

Luckily, Evie has two sisters and a close circle of friends to help her through the tough times and as the war brings British RAF officers and American GIs to the once quiet and calm village - as well as evacuees, Land Girls and wounded servicemen - it seems that life is going to be anything but dull.

Fans of Ellie Dean's Cliffehaven series will enjoy Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles series:
1. Evie's War
2. Evie's Allies
3. Evie's Victory

What readers are saying about Evie's War:

'Evie is just the type of woman any one would love as a friend' Amazon Vine reviewer

'I cannot wait for book two in the saga: Evie's Allies. A compelling read. I really enjoyed it.' Amazon reviewer

'This novel both charms and surprises the readers' Amazon reviewer

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

Evie's War

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781409164821"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781409164821