REF : 9781472202192

High Country (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 12)

  • Epub
Undercover... or under threat? High Country is the twelfth novel in Nevada Barr's thrilling crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doiron and Janet... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
0,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Undercover... or under threat?

High Country is the twelfth novel in Nevada Barr's thrilling crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doiron and Janet Evanovich.

'Eye-popping' - Washington Post Book World

It's fall in the Sierra Mountains, and Anna Pigeon is slinging hash in Yosemite National Park's historic Ahwahnee Hotel. Four young people, all seasonal park employees, have disappeared, and two weeks of work by crack search-and-rescue teams have failed to turn up a single clue; investigators are unsure as to whether the four went AWOL for reasons of their own - or died in the park. Needing an out-of-park ranger to work undercover, Anna is detailed to dining room duty; but after a week of waiting tables, she knows the missing employees are only the first indication of a sickness threatening the park.

Her twenty-something roommates give up their party-girl ways and panic; her new restaurant colleagues regard her with suspicion and fear. Yet when Anna's life is threatened and her temporary supervisor turns a deaf ear, she follows the scent of evil, taking a solo hike up a snowy trail to the high country, seeking answers. What awaits her is a nightmare of death and greed - and perhaps her final adventure...

What readers are saying about High Country:

'Hands down, the best author out there for adventure!'

'Thrilling and suspenseful'

'Interesting and well plotted, keeps you on the edge of your seat until the end'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

High Country (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 12)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"Anna Pigeon Mysteries"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781472202192"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781472202192

High Country (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 12) High Country (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 12) Voir les options d'achat