REF : 9781786814005

Love, Lies and Wedding Cake

  • Epub
‘Brilliant, from the first page I was hooked. Full of romance and so heart-warming and makes you laugh out loud … worth far more than the five stars... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

‘Brilliant, from the first page I was hooked. Full of romance and so heart-warming and makes you laugh out loud … worth far more than the five stars … just simply brilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

An absolutely hilarious, laugh-‘til-you-cry, romantic comedy about how life never quite goes to plan…

 

Faye is in crisis. You wouldn’t know it, because of the big fat smile on her face, but inside, she’s one step away from nuclear meltdown. And she shouldn’t be. Dan is the man of her dreams. And he’s just asked her to marry him.

 

But Faye’s been down the marriage road before and it ended up with her having Ryan Gosling fantasies while her ex-husband obsessed about the plumbing. Faye and Dan, on the other hand, have been living their lives to the fullest, travelling around the world, having sex under the stars... They've never argued about unrolling socks before putting them in the laundry.

 

Besides, even if she wanted to say yes, how could she move to the other side of the world? Because marrying Dan would mean living in Australia. Beautiful, warm and a gazillion miles from Faye’s daughter, Emma, a single mum with her own crazy little girl who both need Faye every single day. Leaving them – even for someone who makes her as happy as Dan – simply isn’t an option. 

 

Dan is offering Faye everything she ever wanted. So why does she feel like she’s about to lose it all?

 

The most screamingly-funny romantic comedy of the summer – about secrets, second chances and following your heart. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.

 

Praise for Love, Lies and Wedding Cake:

'This was a truly wonderful and funny book that warmed my heart, made me laugh and made me cry... Sue Watson is a a genius' Best Crime Books and More

 

'It was funny, heart-warming and I loved it.' The Cosiest Corner

 

'OHHH my dayzzz, was I happy to get my mitts on this book... It's a first class... hilarious readI Love Reading

 

‘It is a book that picks you right up and smothers you with the most amazing emotions. It is the perfect read to feed your mind and soul and will remind you that happiness indeed starts with you!’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

Hilarious, delicious, inspiring are just three of the words I want to use to describe Love, Lies and Wedding Cake which is utterly brilliant! … a perfect summer read,  take it with you to the poolside or beach,  and ignore the odd stares as you laugh out loud’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

 

Yes, yes, yes! Another excellent book by Sue Watson! ... What I loved about this book is that I found myself laughing out loud more times than I could count.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘This book was an incredible, unputdownable read…I laughed with tears rolling down my cheeks..…

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

Love, Lies and Wedding Cake

Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781786814005
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781786814005

Love, Lies and Wedding Cake Love, Lies and Wedding Cake Voir les options d'achat