REF : 9781786811301

Mystery at Maplemead Castle

  • Epub
Welcome to Chapelwick, a leafy English town in the hills of Shropshire, where chocolate pecan cookies come with a helping of sabotage.Maplemead Castle is... Voir le descriptif
 
3,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Welcome to Chapelwick, a leafy English town in the hills of Shropshire, where chocolate pecan cookies come with a helping of sabotage.

Maplemead Castle is crawling with ghosts, and the new owners need them gone. When Melody Bittersweet and the Girls’ Ghostbusting Agency arrive on scene, they quickly identify the troublemakers swinging from the chandeliers… literally.

A century ago, stunning trapeze artist Britannia Lovell plunged to her death, and has done every night since. But did she really just fall, or was there something more to her demise?

Forced to work with Leo Dark, her scoundrel ex, and infuriating, irresistible reporter Fletcher Gunn, Melody’s investigative powers are under strain (i.e. lost in a pink mist of lust and confusion). She needs her team on top form, but best friend Marina’s cake pipeline goes AWOL, assistant Artie’s distracted by a giant sausage roll, and the pug is scared witless by a lion.

Somewhere, hidden in the castle, is a heart-breaking secret, but what will it take to find it? And is there a chance it could set Britannia free, or is she doomed to repeat her last fateful act forever?

An utterly hilarious, gripping, spooktastic read for fans of HY Hanna, MC Beaton, Gina LaManna and Jana DeLeon.

What everyone’s saying about Mystery at Maplemead Castle:
‘Managed to have me crying with laughter and unable to conform to human duties, aka breathing, AND even looking at chocolate bars in a completely different way. I thought the first book was great and couldn't get any better, but oh my God THIS one is a-m-a-z-I-n-g!!! Absolutely fantastic!The Writing Garnet

‘I absolutely adore these characters ... I absolutely loved the story ... Kitty managed to make my cry through sadness and laughter. Yes I was that invested in the story and cared about the characters that much that I cried! I urge anyone who enjoys a good rom com with a bit of a different twist to give this series a go. You will not be disappointed!’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

Fantastic.’ Bookaholics Reading Haven 5*

Just brilliant ... I read this in a day and hope that Kitty French is well in the way to finishing the next instalment.’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

‘Such an unusual but brilliant kind of romance/paranormal/comedy it is crammed with laughs, chemistry and, of course, ghosts! Fabulously entertaining and ahhhh without wanting to post spoilers there's some frustratingly sizzling sparks between the characters that hits the right spot.’ Biblio Bee Reader 5*

‘I honestly didn't think it would be possible to love this as much as I loved the first one. I may have even loved it more!The Well Read Pirate Queen

‘I loved the first book in the series so I hoped that this one would be just as good - but it was even better! I loved the story and I kept guessing the whole way through. I wanted to keep getting to know all of the characters, and it was nice to see a different, softer side to Fletch. I didn't want the book to end! ... Can't wait for the next one!!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Oh my goodness Mrs F does it again!!! ..…

Fiche technique

Mystery at Maplemead Castle
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : The Chapelwick Mysteries
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781786811301
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé