Petits et grands enfants
 

REF : 9781780221496

Night Soldiers

  • Epub
'Hugely intriguing; Furst is in a class of his own' William Boyd'Competitors despair. Alan Furst's mastery of the espionage novel puts him beyond any... Voir le descriptif
 
7,49 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

'Hugely intriguing; Furst is in a class of his own' William Boyd

'Competitors despair. Alan Furst's mastery of the espionage novel puts him beyond any would-be rival' Literary Review

'A spy novel, a war story, an adventure, a survivor's tale, Night Soldiers is all this and more' Seattle Times

The legendary Alan Furst, master of the historical spy novel, takes us back to the early days of the Second World War for a dramatic novel of intrigue and suspense.

Bulgaria, 1934. Khristo Stoianev is recruited into an elite unit of the Soviet espionage network, after seeing his brother murdered by local fascist thugs. Bloodied and betrayed in the Spanish Civil War, he then narrowly escapes Stalin's purges. Khristo seeks oblivion in Paris, a small player on the wrong end of a social scene that is simultaneously decadent and doomed.

One of the 20th century's greatest spy novels, Night Soldiers is a thrilling portrait of one man's extraordinary adventures and of Europe teetering on the brink of World War Two. A spy noir novel that will appeal to readers of John Le Carre, Charles McCarry, Henry Porter and John Lawon.

Praise for the Book:

'Night Soldiers has everything the best thrillers offer: excitement, intrigue, romance plus grown-up writing, characters that matter, and a crisp, carefully researched portrait of the period in which our own postwar world was shaped' USA Today

'Intelligent, ambitious, absorbing' New York Times

'Furst's tales are infused with the melancholy romanticism of Casablanca, and also a touch of Arthur Koestler's Darkness at Noon' Scotsman

'America's preeminent spy novelist' New York Times

'Pure pleasure to read' Kirkus

Fiche technique

Night Soldiers
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781780221496
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé