Préparez la rentrée des classes
 

REF : 9781402234989

Pemberley Shades

  • Epub
Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.Mr. Darcy must... Voir le descriptif
 
12,95 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen.

A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises:

"Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind?"
"The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell."
-J. Donald Adams

What readers are saying:

"Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted."
"A very original plot."
"A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!"

Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen.

A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises:

"Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind?"
"The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell."
-J. Donald Adams

What readers are saying:

"Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted."
"A very original plot."
"A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!"

Fiche technique

Pemberley Shades
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781402234989
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Digital watermarking