REF : 9781472213112

The Accidental Bride: Bride Book 2

  • Epub
New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather sets her Brides trilogy against the turmoil of the English Civil War, and tells the tales of three... Voir le descriptif
 
0,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather sets her Brides trilogy against the turmoil of the English Civil War, and tells the tales of three unconventional young women who vow they will never marry - only to be overtaken by destiny. Fans of Stephanie Laurens, Julia Quinn and Liz Carlyle will be delighted with these daring brides.

The Accidental Bride could only be the story of Phoebe, the 'awkward' one...

For four years, Cato, the Marquis of Granville, had been just another man - the uninteresting, somewhat intimidating husband of Phoebe's older sister. But then her sister died, and Phoebe seemed a reasonable substitute. Her forced engagement to him should have been quite a cold-blooded arrangement...except that one day Phoebe looked at Granville - really looked at him - and saw what she'd never seen before: he was darkly, breathtakingly attractive.

Once she'd noticed, she couldn't seem to stop noticing, and suddenly Phoebe was disastrously in love. It would be nothing short of torture to be married to Granville, knowing he didn't love her and never would. After all, Phoebe is not the kind of woman men fall in love with - Phoebe with her untidy hair, her rumpled clothes, and her fingers forever ink-stained from the poetry she writes.
When running away does not solve her problems, Phoebe decides to try something a little different - something that involves a little change in wardrobe, a daring new attitude, and a bit of brazen seduction.

Granville is about to discover that his awkward Phoebe is woman enough even for him...

Look for Olivia's delightful story in The Least Likely Bride. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy and the Cavendish Square Trilogy.

Fiche technique

The Accidental Bride: Bride Book 2
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : Bride Series
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472213112
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé