Soldes
 

REF : 9781786812711

The Beachside Christmas

  • Epub
Snow is falling and there’s romance in the air. Curl up for a cosy Christmas by the fire at Seaview Cottage…When thirty-year-old Lily Ambrose’s... Voir le descriptif
 
2,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Snow is falling and there’s romance in the air. Curl up for a cosy Christmas by the fire at Seaview Cottage…

When thirty-year-old Lily Ambrose’s latest relationship ends in disaster, she remembers happy childhood holidays in the seaside town of Shipley and decides it’s the perfect place for a fresh start.

But when Lily arrives, the town’s spirits are as low as her own: the local celebrity due to turn on the Christmas lights has gone on a cruise instead. Keen to prove herself, she calls in a favour and secures gorgeous reality star Ollie.

Lily’s neighbours are initially thrilled, but Ollie is as uncontrollable as he is good-looking. He can’t remember the town’s name, calls the Christmas decorations tacky, and manages to offend everyone. And whilst handsome but stubborn cameraman Craig tries to help, even he can’t stop Ollie’s madcap plans to stage a romance with Lily…

Will Lily be able to keep Ollie under control and bring the Christmas cheer back to Shipley – and find herself a real kiss under the mistletoe?

An addictive, heart-warming and uplifting read about friendship, romance, and Christmas spirit. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Cathy Bramley and Debbie Johnson.

Read what people are saying about The Beachside Christmas:
Oh my goodness this was such a perfect Christmassy book!... The perfect Christmassy story that will have you smiling throughout!Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Had me properly laughing… A light hearted, fun, easy to read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights!’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I’ve laughed out loud… This is a fabulous book!!... If you are looking for a light-hearted, funny, easy Christmassy read, then this is definitely the book you need! Saying that, just because it’s a Christmas book doesn’t mean you can’t read throughout the whole year!... Five Stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

The Beachside Christmas is a fun and heart-warming read that had me feeling all toasty inside… Karen Clarke has become one of my must read authors and is one I can rely on to cheer me up and chase those bad old blues away.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 4 stars

‘This book had me laughing from page one. The story was light, funny, warming and LOL all the way through. You can just imagine the town and the people in it being real and Lily is just too funny!!! I cannot recommend this book enough.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is a really fun-filled book and full of Christmas and all that goes with it… A perfect Christmas read and so enjoyable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Another wonderful story by Karen Clarke.Little Miss No Sleep, 4 stars

Perfect to get you in the Christmas spirit!Read.Sleep…

Fiche technique

The Beachside Christmas
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : Beachside Bay
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781786812711
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé