REF : 9781472219794

The Chapel of Bones (Knights Templar Mysteries 18)

  • Epub
As Sir Baldwin and Simon Puttock uncover the mysteries surrounding the church, they risk making more enemies than friends... The Chapel of Bones is the... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
3,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

As Sir Baldwin and Simon Puttock uncover the mysteries surrounding the church, they risk making more enemies than friends...

The Chapel of Bones is the eighteenth mystery in Michael Jecks' riveting Knights Templar medieval series, featuring Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and Paul Doherty.

'This fascinating portrayal of medieval life and the corruption of the Church will not disappoint. With convincing characters whose treacherous acts perfectly combine with a devilishly masterful plot, Jecks transports readers back to this wicked world with ease' - The Good Book Guide

In 1283, Exeter Cathedral Close was the scene of a vicious ambush. Now, forty years on, more deaths are occurring. Is the first an accident? The second is surely not, and the killer will not be easy to catch. The victim, Henry Potell, was feared by many and held secrets some would wish to keep hidden, at any cost...

For investigators Sir Baldwin de Furnshill, Keeper of the King's Peace, and his friend Bailiff Simon Puttock, events become increasingly mysterious. Who among Henry Potell's companions would have wanted him dead? The key to the mystery lies in the ominous Chapel of Bones, built in reparation for a terrible murder long ago...

What readers are saying about The Chapel of Bones:

'[An] engrossing and compelling read...rich in ambiance, colour and historical detail'

'Another tightly plotted episode in the Templar series. Jecks is a master'

'Michael Jecks hits the spot with an intriguing mystery that you can't put down'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

The Chapel of Bones (Knights Templar Mysteries 18)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781472219794"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781472219794

The Chapel of Bones (Knights Templar Mysteries 18) The Chapel of Bones (Knights Templar Mysteries 18) Voir les options d'achat