Petits et grands enfants
 
The Daughter

REF : 9781786813299

The Daughter

  • Epub
'Gripped me and didn’t let go until the wickedly twisted ending.’ Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You. A heartbreaking and unputdownable... Voir le descriptif
 
2,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

'Gripped me and didn’t let go until the wickedly twisted ending.’ Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You. A heartbreaking and unputdownable psychological thriller perfect for fans of B A Paris, K.L. Slater and The Girl on the Train.

You lost your daughter. You will never forgive yourself. Now someone's determined to make you pay… Seventeen years ago, something happened to Jess’s daughter Beth. The memory of it still makes her blood run cold. Jess has tried everything to make peace with that day, and the part she played in what happened. It was only a brief moment of desire… but she’ll pay for it with a lifetime of guilt.

To distance herself from the mistakes of the past, Jess has moved away and started over with her family. But when terrifying things begin happening in her new home, Jess knows that her past has finally caught up with her. Somebody feels Jess hasn’t paid enough, and is determined to make her suffer for the secrets she’s kept all these years.

What everyone's saying about The Daughter:
Omg this book was soooo good. I couldn't put it down… It was such a shocking twist at the end. All the revelations that came to light at the end were fantastic. This book had everything. Great characters, content and a shocking ending. What more do you want from a book?’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

Full of suspense and had me biting my nails down to my knuckles!!... This was a fantastic book, which I would highly recommend if you love a good thriller! You will certainly not be disappointed with this one!’ 5 stars, Stardust Book Reviews

Tense, twisty and all too close to home: Lucy Dawson is brilliant at spinning our worst nightmares from everyday scenarios.’ Erin Kelly author of He Said/She Said

I flew through it. It's a hold your breath, race to the end, one-sitting read. Delicious twists!’ Jo Spain, author of The Confession

This book is INTENSE. Be prepared for one heck of a thrilling ride!’ Goodreads reviewer

Holy twist and turns!!… There will be moments of awe, surprise, shock, a few shakes of the head, and tons of questions, but this story caters to the readers who love a good psychological thriller that will have you questioning every single character in the book.’ Goodreads reviewer

Oh MY, OHH MYY! WOOW, this was soo INTENSE!!... Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. The first few chapters just tore at my heartstrings! This riveting story will definitely have you reading until the small hours… Let's just say, this book is the reason I love this genre!’ Goodreads reviewer

I didn’t want to stop!... It was a surprising ending, not what I was expecting at all.’ Goodreads reviewer

I loved it!! I read it in around a day as I found the really hard to put down. A fabulous read that I can highly recommend’ Goodreads reviewer

‘The first chapters are a heart-wrenching, one tissue won't be enough, tearjerker… The ending is a never-saw-it-coming surprise.’ Goodreads reviewer

From the first page, I was drawn to the story and I couldn’t wait to finish it

Fiche technique

The Daughter
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781786813299
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Flags importés : Nouveautés
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé