REF : 9781472205100

The Ghosts of Glevum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 6)

  • Epub
Roman Britain is brought vividly to life in this gripping mystery...An opulent evening banquet turns deadly in The Ghost of Glevum, the sixth historical... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
4,49 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Roman Britain is brought vividly to life in this gripping mystery...

An opulent evening banquet turns deadly in The Ghost of Glevum, the sixth historical thriller from Rosemary Rowe's gripping Libertus series. The perfect read for fans of David Wishart and Lindsey Davis.

'Rosemary Rowe does paint an incredible picture of life for the really poor in Roman times - Mystery Woman

Despite the opulence of the evening's banquet, Libertus is keen to return to his wife and a warm bed. But this feast has a finale to put any diner off his dessert - the guest of honour is found dead in the vomitorium. To Libertus's horror, his patron Marcus Septimus is arrested on suspicion of murder. Then when Libertus is accused of being Marcus's accomplice, he is forced to go on the run. Hiding in a dark corner of the city, he quickly realises he's an unwelcome visitor to those who haunt the shadows. Soon Libertus is in danger, and this time there's no one to help...

What readers are saying about The Ghosts of Glevum:

'Rowe managed to combine real research with a cracking good tale'

'Found this depiction of the underclass in Romano-British society particularly interesting'

'Excellently written'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

The Ghosts of Glevum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 6)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781472205100"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781472205100

The Ghosts of Glevum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 6) The Ghosts of Glevum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 6) Voir les options d'achat