Soldes
 

REF : 9781409124924

The Inheritance

  • Epub
What are the secrets we pass on? A sweeping story bringing together three women from across generations - perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Book of... Voir le descriptif
 
5,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

What are the secrets we pass on?

A sweeping story bringing together three women from across generations - perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Book of Lost and Found

"I can still recall how cold the pearls felt on my bare neck as Mr Fitzroy secured the clasp and how heavy they were. I also remember that they were far, far too long for me. But, oh how mesmerising I found those pearls..."

Tilly Beaumont was a legend in Hollywood's golden era, her days were full of glamour and adventure but now her health is failing and she's ready to tell her story.

From her hospital bed, Tilly sends her granddaughter, Sophia, letters with stories about her life, about old family secrets and a beautiful necklace made of incredible pearls. If Sophia will listen, she could unlock the story of generations of remarkable women and find that this necklace has changed the lives of all who have worn it. The only problem? No one knows where it is.

Sophia must decide if she's ready to take on the search for something so perfect it can change a life. Wouldn't a girl do anything to hold that in her hands?

Fiche technique

The Inheritance
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781409124924
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé