REF : 9781786812919

The Last Laugh

  • Epub
Oh this was such a brilliant read. I was engrossed and laughed out loud and welled up. It was great!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 starsJenny discovers her days... Voir le descriptif
 
2,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Oh this was such a brilliant read. I was engrossed and laughed out loud and welled up. It was great!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Jenny discovers her days are numbered at the same time she discovers her husband is having an affair…

Frankly, she had enough on her plate already. Two tricky teenagers, her mother’s constant complaints, friends who aren’t up to the job and a career which has been spiralling downwards since she won ‘Sunseeker Tour Rep of the Season’ twenty years ago. 

And now this. Enough is enough! Jenny vows to keep both revelations a secret. She takes her life into her own hands and decides to live as she did when she was happiest… in 1996. She plans a spectacular 1990s themed party in place of a wake that she herself will attend. But will she be able to keep her secrets for long enough to have the party of a lifetime? 

The Last Laugh is both hilarious and heartbreaking, a book about how to find happiness and live your life as though every day is your last.

From No. 1 bestseller Tracy Bloom, this book is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and The Kicking the Bucket List.

What readers are saying about The Last Laugh:
'I laughed and cried... Reading it has given me a new perspective! You really don’t know the minute your world could change forever. I read it in one day!' The Introverted Mum

'A stunning book that was both funny and incredibly heartbreakingly sad. This book was just a wonderful celebration of the character's life, strength and courage. Fabulous.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Absolutely loved this book! What should be a really sad story is written so well and with such zest and optimism that it's impossible not to be smiling. A beautifully-told tale.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Thought-provoking, warm, and extremely funny. You will love Jenny! She is all of us! A hard-working, sweats wearing, wine-loving mother (complete with “mom body”), who possesses a great sense of humour about everything… even death.' Reels and Reads

'I laughed and cried in equal measure at this book... highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A wonderful blend of humour and at times tears, as Jenny struggles to "live” each moment and to move as if she was “on top of the world” in 1996... Jenny has courage along with humour and as she says: “Time to start living.” Great story!' Goodreads reviewer

'This book is heartbreaking at times but hilarious in others... fantastic.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'If Tracy Bloom’s other books are like The Last Laugh she definitely has a new fan. I felt instantly connected to the main character, Jenny, like I was part of her life... It inspired me to make the most of the life I have.' After the Rain

I never wanted this book to end… A delightful, yet emotional book which will make you laugh and cry.’ Jenny in Neverland, 5 stars

‘An unforgettable and highly entertaining read.’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

Uplifting, life-affirming, and most of all funny!... had me crying tears of absolute joy… beautifully written…

Fiche technique

The Last Laugh
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781786812919
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé