REF : 9780755386000

The Last Summer

  • Epub
1914, the beginning of a blissful, golden summer...Judith Kinghorn's The Last Summer is a dramatic and moving novel set against the heartbreak of the... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
4,49 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

1914, the beginning of a blissful, golden summer...

Judith Kinghorn's The Last Summer is a dramatic and moving novel set against the heartbreak of the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Sarra Manning.

'Epic and enthralling' - Woman & Home

Clarissa is 17, the world her own. Who would know that this could be the last summer?

Deyning Park is in its heyday, the large country house filled with the laughter and excitement of privileged youth preparing for a weekend party. When Clarissa meets Tom Cuthbert, home from university, she is dazzled. Tom is handsome and enigmatic; he is also an outsider. Ambitious, clever, his sights set on a career in law, Tom is an acute observer, and a man who knows what he wants. For now, that is Clarissa. As Tom and Clarissa's friendship deepens, the wider landscape of political life around them is changing, and soon the world - and all that they know - is rocked irrevocably by a war that changes their lives for ever.

What readers are saying about The Last Summer:

'A beautiful story of two people who were meant to be together despite all that life throws at them'

'A gripping storyline full of dilemmas, emotions and overwhelmingly moving events'

'Beautifully written, compelling, moving & evocative of the era in which it is set. The author deserves every positive accolade'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

The Last Summer

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9780755386000"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9780755386000