REF : 9781409131489

The Misbegotten

  • Epub
A powerful and absorbing mystery from the Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author of THE LEGACY. Bath, 1821. When Rachel Crofton marries, her new life... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
6,49 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

A powerful and absorbing mystery from the Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author of THE LEGACY.

Bath, 1821.

When Rachel Crofton marries, her new life soon takes a more unexpected turn as she is invited to become the companion to the reclusive Jonathan Alleyn, a man tormented by the disappearance of his childhood sweetheart, Alice.

Starling, servant to the Alleyn family, is convinced that Alice, the woman she loved as a sister, was stolen from her. Did Alice run away? Or did something more sinister occur?

As Rachel and Starling try to expose the lies, they find others are desperate to forget, and will go to extreme lengths to do so. . .

This haunting historical fiction novel is perfect for fans of Sue Monk Kidd and Kristin Hannah.

Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's sweeping historical dramas:

'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'Webb have a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

The Misbegotten

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781409131489"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781409131489