REF : 9781472235169

The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1)

  • Epub
The first in a blistering new trilogy from Jen Williams, acclaimed author of British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of... Voir le descriptif
 
0,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

The first in a blistering new trilogy from Jen Williams, acclaimed author of British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Children of Blood and Bone.

'Fantasy adventure at its very best' Starburst

'Williams excels at eldritch world-building' Guardian

'An original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky

The great city of Ebora once glittered with gold. Now its streets are stalked by wolves. Tormalin the Oathless has no taste for sitting around waiting to die while the realm of his storied ancestors falls to pieces - talk about a guilt trip. Better to be amongst the living, where there are taverns full of women and wine.

When eccentric explorer, Lady Vincenza 'Vintage' de Grazon, offers him employment, he sees an easy way out. Even when they are joined by a fugitive witch with a tendency to set things on fire, the prospect of facing down monsters and retrieving ancient artefacts is preferable to the abomination he left behind.

But not everyone is willing to let the Eboran empire collapse, and the adventurers are quickly drawn into a tangled conspiracy of magic and war. For the Jure'lia are coming, and the Ninth Rain must fall...

What readers are saying about THE NINTH RAIN:

'A great read with heart and soul and epic beasties'

'Brilliantly creative fantasy'

'Great pacing, top-notch writing, quality characterisation, plenty of action!'

Fiche technique

The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1)
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : The Winnowing Flame Trilogy
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472235169
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé