Soldes
 

REF : 9781409149224

The Only Child

  • Epub
'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' DAILY MAILA psychotic patient with two impossible claims. A leading forensic psychiatrist on the... Voir le descriptif
 
6,49 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' DAILY MAIL

A psychotic patient with two impossible claims.
A leading forensic psychiatrist on the edge.
It's not just Dr. Dominick's career that's in danger...

Forensic psychiatrist Dr. Lily Dominick has evaluated the mental states of some of the country's most dangerous psychotics. But today's client - a man with no name, accused of the most twisted crime - struck her as different from the others, despite the two impossible claims he made.

First, that he is more than two hundred years old and personally inspired Bram Stoker, Mary Shelley and Robert Louis Stevenson in creating the three novels of the nineteenth-century that define the monstrous in the modern imagination.

Second, that he's her father.

To discover the truth behind her client, Dr. Dominick must embark on a journey that will threaten her career, her sanity, and ultimately her life.

Taut, terrifying and impossible to put down, The Only Child is perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and Stephen King.

Praise for Andrew Pyper:

'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' - DAILY MAIL
'A smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving novel' - GILLIAN FLYNN, author of Gone Girl
'Pyper is a master architect of dread' - LAUREN BEUKES, author of The Shining Girls
'Genuinely terrifying' - SJ WATSON, author of Before I Go To Sleep
'Readers will undoubtedly make comparisons to Stephen King' LIBRARY JOURNAL

Fiche technique

The Only Child
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781409149224
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé