REF : 9780349414195

The Palace of Lost Dreams

  • Epub
A sumptuously evocative story set in 18th century India from bestselling author Charlotte Betts, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
-0,50€
d'économie
8,99 €
8,49 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

A sumptuously evocative story set in 18th century India from bestselling author Charlotte Betts, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft.

'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde on The Apothecary's Daughter

India, 1798. Beatrice Sinclair, a grieving young widow facing financial destitution, has travelled from Hampshire to Hyderabad to visit her brother, an employee of the British East India Company. There, she is astonished to discover that he has married a beautiful Indian girl and lives with his wife's extended family in a dilapidated palace, the Jahanara Mahal - famed for the theft of a fabled diamond many years ago.

As an outsider in an unfamiliar world, Bee faces many challenges - not least of all building a new and meaningful life after the heartbreak she has endured. Meanwhile the French and British forces become locked in a battle over India's riches, and matters are complicated further by the presence of the dashing Harry Wyndam: a maverick ex-soldier and suspected spy.

With rebellion in the air, Bee must decide where her loyalties lie . . .

Reader reviews for Charlotte Betts:

'You will never be disappointed with a Charlotte Betts book!' Amazon reviewer

'Well-written and thought-provoking' Goodreads reviewer

'A fantastic story loaded with history' Amazon reviewer

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

The Palace of Lost Dreams

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9780349414195"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9780349414195

The Palace of Lost Dreams The Palace of Lost Dreams Voir les options d'achat