REF : 9781472215819

The Poisoned Throne (Tintagel Book II)

  • Epub
Is the throne of Britannia a coveted prize or an evil curse?Poisoned by greed and jealous, Constantinus' thirst for greatness will cost him dear... The... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
-63%
5,49 €
1,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Is the throne of Britannia a coveted prize or an evil curse?

Poisoned by greed and jealous, Constantinus' thirst for greatness will cost him dear... The Poisoned Throne, part two of the Tintagel trilogy is sure to appeal to fans of Paul Bannister and Game of Thrones.

'It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent' - www.booksmonthly.co.uk

A decade has passed since the death of Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe, and his friend, Flavius Magnus Maximus. Britain is battered by Pict invaders, and centurion Constantinus and his legionnaires are fighting them to the death.

Maximus's daughter, Lady Severa, holds the key to the throne of the High King of the Britons and when she is threatened with abduction, Constantinus escorts her to the safety of Tintagel. Agreeing to marry her, he is crowned the High King, and Severa bears him two sons, Ambrosius and Uther. But, as the ruler of Britain, Constantinus is poisoned by greed and jealousy, and his thirst for greatness in the Roman Empire will cost him dear...

What readers are saying about The Poisoned Throne:

'A stunning story, well written and full of very interesting historical facts. Love it'

'Good character drawing, excellent battle scenes and plenty of intrigue'

'Left me wanting more! A very good read, very well written'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

The Poisoned Throne (Tintagel Book II)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"Tintagel"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781472215819"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781472215819

The Poisoned Throne (Tintagel Book II) The Poisoned Throne (Tintagel Book II) Voir les options d'achat