Petits et grands enfants
 

REF : 9781472202246

The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17)

  • Epub
It all begins here... Nevada Barr's The Rope details Anna's early days as a park ranger, and the events that shaped her life. Perfect for fans of Sue... Voir le descriptif
 
2,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

It all begins here...

Nevada Barr's The Rope details Anna's early days as a park ranger, and the events that shaped her life. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Paul Doiron.

'A harrowing survival story, well imagined and forcefully told, about a brutal act that inspires a weak woman to become a strong one' - Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

It's 1995. Fresh off the bus from New York City, a broken-hearted 35-year-old named Anna Pigeon takes her first job as a park employee: a decidedly unglamorous, seasonal stint at the Glen Canyon National Recreational Area. On her day off, she goes hiking alone in the park - never to return. Her co-workers assume she's moved on since her cabin is cleaned out. But when Anna wakes up - trapped at the bottom of a well, naked, with no supplies and no memory of how she got there - she must draw upon all of her strength, courage, and skill to survive. Because whoever set Anna's trap isn't through with her yet...

What readers are saying about The Rope:

'I read [this book] in one sitting... The story has a terrific opening and the suspense continues to the end'

'Anna Pigeon has to be one of everyone's favourite heroines, mainly because over a long series of books she remains a constant mix of dry humour, and inner strength which while admirable and amazing, never quite gets to super human and unattainable'

'Interesting, unusual, and exciting'

Fiche technique

The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17)
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Collection : Anna Pigeon Mysteries
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472202246
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé