REF : 9781472202246

The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17)

  • Epub
It all begins here... Nevada Barr's The Rope details Anna's early days as a park ranger, and the events that shaped her life. Perfect for fans of Sue... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
2,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

It all begins here...

Nevada Barr's The Rope details Anna's early days as a park ranger, and the events that shaped her life. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Paul Doiron.

'A harrowing survival story, well imagined and forcefully told, about a brutal act that inspires a weak woman to become a strong one' - Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

It's 1995. Fresh off the bus from New York City, a broken-hearted 35-year-old named Anna Pigeon takes her first job as a park employee: a decidedly unglamorous, seasonal stint at the Glen Canyon National Recreational Area. On her day off, she goes hiking alone in the park - never to return. Her co-workers assume she's moved on since her cabin is cleaned out. But when Anna wakes up - trapped at the bottom of a well, naked, with no supplies and no memory of how she got there - she must draw upon all of her strength, courage, and skill to survive. Because whoever set Anna's trap isn't through with her yet...

What readers are saying about The Rope:

'I read [this book] in one sitting... The story has a terrific opening and the suspense continues to the end'

'Anna Pigeon has to be one of everyone's favourite heroines, mainly because over a long series of books she remains a constant mix of dry humour, and inner strength which while admirable and amazing, never quite gets to super human and unattainable'

'Interesting, unusual, and exciting'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17)

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Collection :

"Anna Pigeon Mysteries"

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9781472202246"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9781472202246

The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17) The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17) Voir les options d'achat