Petits et grands enfants
 

REF : 9781472219855

The Templar, the Queen and Her Lover (Knights Templar Mysteries 24)

  • Epub
Accused of a crime he didn't commit, will Sir Baldwin be able to clear his name? Bloody revenge on the streets of Paris threaten Sir Baldwin de... Voir le descriptif
 
0,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Accused of a crime he didn't commit, will Sir Baldwin be able to clear his name?

Bloody revenge on the streets of Paris threaten Sir Baldwin de Furnshill's royal mission in The Templar, the Queen and Her Lover, the twenty-fourth novel in Michael Jecks' brilliant medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Paul Doherty.

'A gem of historical storytelling' - Northern Echo

Queen Isabella, wife to Edward II of England, has been dispatched to France in an attempt to bring about peace between the two countries, and Sir Baldwin de Furnshill must accompany her with his friend Simon Puttock. But the day after their arrival, a servant is found murdered, with Baldwin's dagger lying next to the body.

As Baldwin struggles to prove his innocence, the killer strikes again. With so many English enemies gathering in Paris, will he be able to expose the culprit in time to protect the diplomats and their mission?

What readers are saying about The Templar, the Queen and Her Lover:

'A superbly written book, with a diverse and fascinating cast of characters, mixing historical fact with the author's creations - and they blend beautifully...You can almost smell the damp and decay of the dungeon walls of Chateau Gailliard'

'Pacey read which pulls the threads of other stories together and ties them nicely up. 10/10'

'A pacey tale, with all the glorious details of early 14th century life set out with such loving knowledge, it was a pleasure to read, as ever. Everything ties up well and credibly, and there's always room for a few surprises and twists at the end. Quality!'

Fiche technique

The Templar, the Queen and Her Lover (Knights Templar Mysteries 24)
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472219855
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé