REF : 9781472210869

There's a Silver Lining

  • Epub
Two young women face the consequences of the Great War... As the First World War draws to a close, the lives of two young women become entangled in love,... Voir le descriptif
 
4,49 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Two young women face the consequences of the Great War...

As the First World War draws to a close, the lives of two young women become entangled in love, ambition and trouble in Margaret Thornton's engaging saga, There's a Silver Lining, the sequel to A Pair of Sparkling Eyes. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

It's 1918, the war is finally over, and Sarah Donnelly and her cousin Nancy are filled with hope for the future. In particular, Sarah eagerly awaits the safe return of her cousin Zachary, whom she has adored since childhood. But when Zachary returns to Blackpool, shattered by the horrors of war, he can barely face his family let alone reciprocate Sarah's affections.

Refusing to be thwarted by rejection, Sarah throws herself into her job at Donnelly's tea rooms, where her father, the owner of Blackpool's most popular department store, has allowed her to work. Then Sarah spies a run-down building to let near North Shore, and decides to set up in business, running her own tea rooms.

Meanwhile, Nancy, forever a dreamer, has chosen to follow in her mother's footsteps onto the stage, but it is not long before her youthful naivety lands her in trouble...

What readers are saying about Margaret Thornton:

'[Margaret Thornton is] one of those writers with a sure skill in creating characters who become real to the reader. Indeed, so much so that they seem to leap out of the pages and make the story of which they're a part even more compelling'

'Margaret Thornton is a brilliant storyteller. Her books draw you in, so you feel you know the characters. Hard to put down'

'Five stars'

Fiche technique

There's a Silver Lining
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9781472210869
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé