Préparez la rentrée des classes
 

REF : 9780349409108

Three Mothers

  • Epub
Interweaving the intimate lives of three women over three generations, Sonia Lambert takes the reader on a fascinating journey . . . Fleeing Nazi... Voir le descriptif
 
4,99 €

Livre numérique

   
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Interweaving the intimate lives of three women over three generations, Sonia Lambert takes the reader on a fascinating journey . . .

Fleeing Nazi occupation in Austria, Helene escapes to London, where she meets and marries Charles, a British Intelligence officer. When she is summoned to join him at a posting in India, she is miserably seasick on the crossing, but also pines desperately for the baby she's been forced to leave behind.

Twenty five years on, Helene's daughter, Vera, discovers she is expecting a child, and starts to suspect a downside to the swinging 60s . . . As motherhood takes her into uncharted waters she begins to question everything, especially her relationship with her radical, free-thinking husband.

Vera's daughter Susie, now a grown woman, has never been able to understand the animosity that exists between her mother and grandmother. With the terrible news that Vera has been diagnosed with a serious illness, Susie becomes determined to unravel their tangled family history before it is too late. As she delves into the past, she makes some surprising discoveries about the people she thought she knew best . . .

An evocative and unforgettable time-slip novel, this deeply satisfying debut is perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Susanna Kearsley

'An elegant three-generation weeper' - Publishers Weekly

'A wonderfully evocative talent' - Choice magazine

Fiche technique

Three Mothers
Auteur :
Editeur (Livre) :
Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce : 9780349409108
Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé