REF : 9780755374878

Whispers in the Town

  • Epub
Fighting for those you love is never easy... Whispers in the Town is a heartrending saga about love, loss and the possibility of re-finding happiness,... Lire le descriptif

Livre numérique

Prix Cultura
 
1,99 €
Offrir un livre numérique

Offrez
un livre numérique

Vous souhaitez partager votre passion pour la lecture et faire découvrir la lecture numérique par la même occasion ?
Pour cela rien de plus simple !

Cliquez sur « Télécharger » depuis la page de l’ebook de votre choix.
Cochez la case « Offrir ce produit » lors de la validation de votre panier.
Saisissez l’adresse email de la personne à qui vous souhaitez faire ce cadeau. Validez la commande.

Votre proche recevra par email un lien lui permettant de télécharger son/ses ebook(s) et vous recevrez un email de confirmation de votre commande.

Descriptif

Fighting for those you love is never easy...

Whispers in the Town is a heartrending saga about love, loss and the possibility of re-finding happiness, from much-loved author, Pam Evans. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

For West London girls Sal and Ann Storey, 1957 should have been one of the happiest years of their lives. Instead, the sisters' world is turned upside down when two family tragedies strike in quick succession. Left to run the family's sweetshop with their grandmother, Sal discovers she has a flair for business - but it doesn't make up for everything she and Ann have lost.

When Sal meets handsome taxi driver Bob Beck and falls deeply in love, it seems that her luck is changing. Bob becomes her one constant as she struggles to keep the business afloat, and as Ann finally uncovers the guilty secret she's been carrying for so long; a secret which could have explosive consequences for the sisters. The last thing Sal needs is for Bob's scheming ex-fiancee Kate to reappear in his life - especially as Kate is preparing to make a stunning revelation; one which could destroy their relationship for good...

What readers are saying about Whispers in the Town:

'Yet another great read from Pamela Evans. An uncomplicated story that could so easily happen in everyday life. Recommended to anyone looking for a pleasant and easy read to relax them from the stresses of life!'

'Could not put down, needed to find out what happens next. For readers of family sagas and happy love stories'

Déplier tout

Fiche technique

Titre :

Whispers in the Town

Auteur :

""

Editeur (Livre) :

""

Date sortie / parution :
EAN commerce :

"9780755374878"

Support (Livre) : Ebook Epub
Format Ebook : Epub
Type de protection : Contenu protégé
Déplier tout

REF : 9780755374878